Milwaukee, USA
The 2006 National High (K-12) Championship took place April 21-23 at the Hilton Milwaukee. This year 1,425 players participated, 10 short of a new High School Championship record. First place in the Championship went to Landon Brownell and Bradley J. Sawyer.

The Under 1500 winner was Nick Karlow, while Chetan Kumar and Robert Myers shared the top honors in the Under 1200 category.  Joshua D. Trinidad along wiht William L. Buxton were co-winners in the Under 900 group and Vong Yangwas the best in the Unrated section.  The MonRoi system was successfully implemented on the top 10 boards of the KS-12 section. For many players, parents and coaches it was their “Dream Come True.”